Four UNM Scholars and RWJF Senior Fellows Recognized for Published Works

Four UNM faculty members from the Department of Sociology, all of whom are RWJF Senior Fellows, were recently recognized for their academic publications. Dr. Sharon Nepstad, Department Chair; Dr. Howard Waitzkin, Distinguished Professor Emeritus (featured photo); Dr. Christopher Lyons, Assistant Professor; and Dr. Maria Velez, Assistant Professor, were featured in UNM Today in recognition of their publishing accolades. Click here to read the UNM Today article in full.