RWJF Center for Health Policy at UNM

You are here

Center Leadership and Staff

Senior Leadership

Senior Leadership

Gabriel Sanchez, Ph.D., Executive Director, RWJF, Associate Professor, Political Science

Lisa Cacari Stone, Ph.D., M.S., M.A., Assistant Director RWJF, Associate Professor with the Public Health Program, Department of Family and Community Medicine and Director of the Community Engagement Core with the National Institutes of Health funded NM CARES Health Disparities Center

David Van Der Goes, Ph.D., Assistant Director RWJF, Associate Professor, UNM Department of Economics

Sheri Lesansee, MPH, Program/Research Manager RWJF


Advisory Team

Leadership Advisory Team

Meriah Heredia-Griego, PhD, Director for Center for Education Policy Research

Sam Howarth, PhD, Research Scholar, Economics

Frank Kessel, PhD, Professor - IFCE, College of Education

Nancy Lopez, PhD, Faculty Associate, Southwest: Hispanic Research Institute

Nina Wallerstein, Dr. P.H. Professor - MPH and Director of the Center for Participatory Research

Center Staff

Center Staff 
All staff members support the mission of the Center and strive to assist faculty and students in their designated roles and beyond. Please contact us if you would like more information about the Center or if we can provide you with other assistance.